Greetings Makers! Also a job project

Dredger

Hello all,

I am new to NES Maker and game design in general. I bought the program about a week ago and have been following along with the tutorials on youtube. This system is pretty awesome, I love that I have a "zelda-esque" rough game using the tutorial assets and just a few days of practice. I found NES Maker while searching for groomsman gift ideas. I found a reddit post talking about how one guy gave all his groomsman raspberry pi's with retropi on it. I liked that idea and have made portable pi emulators for past projects so I wanted to up the ante and make a wedding game to go with it. Once this coalesced into an all encompassing "must do it" I found NES maker and purchased it.

I quickly found I underestimated the difficulty involved in making an NES game. Thats where I am hoping some talented maker can help. I am looking to purchase a developers time to make a short game about the groomsmen needing to find certain wedding items (think tuxedo, ring, shoes etc) that have gone missing after a night of heavy drinking. The real rub here is that I get married 07 September and would need it completed NLT 06 September, I honestly dont event know if that is enough time to finish this in but I figured I would let the experts tell me if its feasible.

If any makers are interested let me know, pitch me your idea and price.

Thanks!

-Dredger

dale_coop

Staff member
Welcome Dredger
This is a funny reason, be yeah, glad you joined us :)
A game for event like marriage, birthday, anniversary is always fun. I'd suggest to prepare your game ideas, the difference screens you would like... even drawing them paper. And if you're good at graphics, I'd suggest you start making your tile sets... it will be a easier then.